Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

By Gregg A. Masters, MPH

Last month in a continuing commitment to advance the art and science of patient engagement in health the Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC) teamed up with the National Cancer Institute (NCI) partnering with Health 2.0 Challenge and the Medstartr crowd funding platforms to field an innovative challenge on creating applications for the estimated 14 million cancer survivors in the United States.

Journey Forward: My Care Plan

For complete program details on the the ‘Crowds Care for Cancer: Supporting Survivors‘ challenge click here, and for the finalists now in the crowd funding optimization stage see the Medstartr finalists feature page here.

On This Week in Oncology, we chat with each of the three finalists in the competition, beginning with Journey Forward: My Care Plan, a project by Tiffany Devitt.

On Thursday, June 27th, 2013 at 1:30PM Pacific/4:30PM Eastern to join us live (or for an archived replay) with Patti Ganz, MD of the Journey Forward: My Care Plan team, click here.

PatientsWithPowerTogether AppBoth remaining Crowds Care for Cancer: Supporting Survivors Challenge finalists are scheduled as follows:

PatientWithPower: A project by PatientsWithPower | 11AM Pacific/2PM Eastern Friday, June 28th, 2013. For live or archived replay, click here.

Together: A project by Michelle Longmire | 11AM Pacific/2PM Eastern Tuesday, July 2nd 2013. For live or archived replay, click here

Please review each of the candidates in this important challenge and show your support accordingly. The leader board to date is as follows: PatientsWithPower, Journey Forward: My Care Plan followed by Together.

 

About these ads